Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

1st Time Toyota Customer and would highly recommend this dealership and customer service Aron VanHouten went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of !!!!! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

I was there this past Monday 04/05/21 and I had a really wonderful experience. I would like to personally thank Josh Senovic for all the help he provided. I was there for an oil change and simple car maintenance for my 2015 Scion XB. I'm going to be honest, I really don't like going to these places because I don't understand a lot about cars. I feel like everytime I go I end up being billed for something I probably didn't really need. Not only did Josh understand this, not only was he patient and mild in working ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Josh helped with my service maintenance. He was very informative, knowledgeable and gave me a great customer service experience. Thank you, Josh for giving me the great quality customer care. Good luck!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Saw a great deal on a 2017 Mazda CX-9. I reached out via the website and received a call back within a timely manner from Amelia Lara. When I came to see the car, she already had it prepped in the garage to show me around and sent me on a test drive. Amelia provided excellent service and went above and beyond in a no pressure sales strategy that I greatly appreciated. She ensured I got the best price and interacted with my 5 year old son, which we really appreciated. From start to finish, the entire buying process was quick and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

I drove 2.5 hours out of state to look at/purchase a vehicle at Toyota of Merrillville in May of 2020. I had researched the vehicle (used) and the price and condition led me to drive that far. I had also researched the dealership and did have some concerns. I had read about the window etching upcharge as well as to be leery of the finance guy Ron Eckert. I dealt with salesman Courtney Hynes who I understand handles most of the online sales for the dealership. He was very laid back and friendly. This was pretty early on in the Covid ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2020

I drove 2.5 hours out of state to look at/purchase a vehicle at Toyota of Merrillville in May of 2020. I had researched the vehicle (used) and the price and condition led me to drive that far. I had also researched the dealership and did have some concerns. I had read about the window etching upcharge as well as to be leery of the finance guy Ron Eckert. I dealt with salesman Courtney Hynes who I understand handles most of the online sales for the dealership. He was very laid back and friendly. This was pretty early on in the Covid ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

I have bought 2 vehicles from the Toyota dealership in Merrillville Indiana and highly recommend them in purchasing any type of vehicle. The service there is very outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2020

Great dealership. Emailed me to make sure I had all questions answered. Highly recommend this dealership. Great customer service friendly and helpful. I will use them in future

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

Was very happy with the sales lady that helped me , told me everything about and showed me every thing , Amelia Lara was so wonderful to deal with , I’ll be contacting her when I’m ready to buy !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

Amelia Lara is Fantastic! She was very eager to help us with our buying needs. She was very kind, very considerate and listened to our every need! We could not have asked for a better saleswoman! Thank you so much, Amelia!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Have purchased several Vehicles from Toyota of Merrillville. Always a great experience! Most recent purchase a Highlander. Great car! Everything about the vehicle was explained at delivery. Financing process was a breeze. Ron Eckert is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Demetri was great friendly made car buying very easy. Would recommend him to friends and family and anyone else looking to buy a car. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Demetrios was great salesmen, very professional, knew what he was talking about and got me driving what I wanted with the payments I wanted as well. Will come again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Servicios excelente. Sale representante cordial y muy agradable. Personal Cortés y amable. Servicio en general excelente. Recomendado 💯. Te reciben con gusto para servirle al cliente. EdnaLee González

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Edna Lee Gonzalez is friendly, very helpful with any questions and works to get the best deal possible. Go see her for your new car. You won’t regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Peace! That’s the word I would use to describe how I feel about my first time buying a car experience! Edna Lee is amazing at her job! Always going above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

I would like to recommend Edna Lee to assist in purchasing your next new or used vehicle. We were searching for a used vehicle at a certain price range with specific items and she nailed it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

I went car shopping and met a toyota salesman named Courtney who showed me some nice new toyota cars I didn't even know about and he knew what he was talking about, I will be back real soon! I appreciate your insight Courtney!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

I had the extreme pleasure I’ve being able to deal with James! He knowledge of the vehicles was just outstanding, and he really knew how to talk to people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

When I think of excellent customer service at Toyota, I think of the salesperson, Edna Lee. She was was very helpful and knowledgeable about every feature in those vehicles and she made sure she put me in the right vehicle that I needed, at the right price. Highly recommended salesperson that genuinely cares about her customer's needs. A++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Edna Lee was great with her sale. No pressure, very informative. I appreciate her upfront detail. I'm really looking forward to working with her on my next purchase. It's always good to deal with someone you can trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

My dad, brother and aunt bought cars from Edna Lee Gonzalez, and she was so nice! Got them exactly what they were looking for and listened to everything they wanted! If you are in search of your next vehicle, get to Toyota of Merrillville and ask for Edna Lee, I can guarantee you will leave one satisfied customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

I got my car from T.O.M. and I loved the whole experience. Edna Lee Gonzalez listened to and answered all of my questions and her customer service was elite. She knew what she was talking about and worked with me to find the car I was looking for. When we found "my car" she was just as happy as I was and I feel she genuinely cared about what I wanted. If you're ever in search of a car in a family oriented environment, go down to Toyota of Merrillville and ask for Edna Lee, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Edna Lee is the best! I’ve bought two cars from her & she always goes above & beyond! Thankful for her dedication to a perfect experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

I recommend you talk to Edna Lee first! She’s an amazing person to help you buy the car of your dreams and makes you feel comfortable on making a selection of what you want :).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Toyota of Merrillville Welcomes the best customer service to the public!..Please see Ednalee Gonzalez for any questions or concerns on your next car purchase! She is a expert on finding the car that is comfortable for you!..You will leave out with all SMILES from this Sweet Sales lady!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Edna Lee Gonzalez at Toyota of Merriville is amazing at her job. She helped my wife and I with the lease of my wife's Corolla. She was really helpful and patient with us as we made the decision.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2020

Mitch and the whole crew at Toyota of Merrillville were great. Got me the exact Camry I wanted! The white with the red interior is awesome!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

The service was great and Continues to be I’ve bought a 2019 XSE and 2020 TRD Camry from Edna Lee Gonzalez without any issues Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

I had the pleasure of speaking with Edna while waiting for my car to be serviced. She was very knowledgeable and gave great advice overall.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2019

Mitch at Toyota of Merrillville was from their Internet department and that is how I found a car that we were interested in. Mitch followed up with me via email to confirm availability and to ask if we were still interested. I responded with the fact that we were not. The mere fact that he followed up made me consider shopping there in the future. We ended up buying a Toyota and may use them for service in the future. Mitch is the epitome of Customer Service!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2019

I saw the exact car i was looking for online at this dealership, gave them a call and made am appointment the next day..drove over there and took the car for a test drive, its was so perfect and their customer service was so nice..they made my buying experience so easy and everything was done same day with no stress, i had a good experience buying a car there and being it my first time to finance a car they made it easy..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2019

Demetri and Sean were exceptionally hopeful and prompt with helping the purchase of my vehicle. Highly recommend you stop by the Merrillville store for your Toyota needs. Grade A service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2018

Took my RAV4 in for warranty/recalls. Dropped off in morning first thing and they called when it was done. Everything was taken care of and everyone was friendly and explained what was done. No charges. Will go back for other repairs when the time comes and needed.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2018

Went in to look at a used car for my daughter. Found the one i looked at on their web site with Courtney Hynes. Looked it over, drove it, liked it enough to talk numbers. We agreed on a price, and while doing paperwork for the car, they took care of a minor issue i pointed out and detailed the car again. NO push, no pressure to buy. First time I've bought at this dealership and will be back. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

My wife and I were searching online for a new Highlander and found that this dealership was the closest (1.5-hour drive) that had the color and options we were looking for. I gave them a call to confirm it was still available and was greeted by Demetrios, who addressed my question without pressing me for a phone number and email address first (the first pleasant surprise). We were looking online for a Highlander for at least a week and had called several dealerships, so we had a general idea of how much the dealers were willing to discount them. Online ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

I've had multiple Toyotas, and as I move around a lot, I've been to multiple dealerships. I've come to love the current dealership and its employees at Toyota of Merrillville. Danny B. took excellent care of me, and was patient with my questions. I found the whole experience easy, and the rest of the staff very accommodating. 10/10 would refer a friend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

Great service every time. Purchased my 3rd Toyota from Toyota of Merrillville and couldn't be happier. Deal with mitch and fred! mitch helped me find the perfect car and fred got me a great interest rate!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2018

I contacted this dealer from Chicago to make sure the vehicle I had found on Cars.com was still available. Demetri informed me that it was and had it pulled around and ready for test drive before I even arrived at the dealership. The process was fairly simple and smooth and I left that day with the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2017

Matt Davis was great to work with. Knowledgeable about the product and honest! Will buy from him again! I got the vehicle I wanted at a great price and the deal I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

This is our 3rd vehicles we purchased from Toyota. Sales person Demetri goes above and beyond for finding the vehicles that we like and fits to our budget . Very knowledgeable and very polite. We are very satisfied with the transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

Made aware of all my options in my price range. Clearly explained all aspects of purchasing a vehicle and all that is available, including an extended warranty policy. Most important Demetri Volikas remained patient and very respectful knowing this was a difficult decision for me. Never felt pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2017

My brother and I purchased cars within two weeks of each other. He decided to go to Team Chevy. The salesperson was rude and only looking to sell a car. Once the car was sold, the salesman wouldn't talk to him or answer any questions. He has had to service his car multiple times. I went to Toyota of Merrillville. The atmosphere was very friendly, and the people were super nice and patient. Mitch sold me my car, sat with me and answered every question. After the sale was finalized, Mitch was still friendly and patient with the questions ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

Mitch made it easy! Love our new Highlander. I highly recommend working with Mitch and Ron. Great customer service and excellent experience. Thanks Again Mitch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2016

Mitch Mathis was super-patient with us while we deliberated between two different cars. Overall, it was a nice experience, and we're happy with the car. It was nice to leave a dealership with a good feeling about such a major purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

Great costomer service.good deal.nick Watkins are really good salesman.i really got good deal on car and finance manager really work hard for me get approved loan.thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2016

Due to a recent accident that was not our fault, my 2015 Toyota Rav4 was totaled. So had to go looking for a new vehicle. Now we just bought our family 4 Runner from Lazo Ilich on Labor Day. Now this is our 4 vehicle that Lazo has sold us in 3 years. So went in and bought myself a XLE Camary. I love working with Lazo and Toyota of Merrillville as they treat you RIGHT and like part of the Family. On our 4th car I did look around to see if there was something different I may like, but I came right ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2016

I had a very great experience Mitch mathis was my sales rep.He was very helpful, had a good attitude and made me feel real comfortable making a decision on my purchase.No pressure no b.s just nothing but a great help on getting me a deal.His manager Ed Earley was awesome. I ended up getting the car I wanted at a price I was comfortable with.plus a really good price on my trade.I wasn't even planning on trading it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2016

I bought my last 4 Toyota 's from the Merrillville store and I will definitely go back ! The team over there works as together to get me the best deals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2016

I recently purchased a highlander and to anyone looking for a Toyota dealership I recommend Toyota of Merrillvile! Everyone is very professional and just all around good people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2015

Had the best experience trading in my used Highlander for a new Highlander. My thanks to Ken Drake, MJ, Julius Mays, and Fred Long for making this a comfortable all around experience from the sale department to the business management department. Thanks again, will see you in 60,000 miles, Gary Ritz

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2015

I had a recall issue on one of my Toyota vehicles and called a different Toyota dealership and was told they didn't perform this service on Fridays and Saturdays . This was bad business sense and unacceptable in my opinion. I was tentative about calling Team Toyota due to previous experience with that dealership; however, they were closer to my home. Nevertheless when I contacted Toyota of Merrillville their response was positive from the start of my phone call to the service that was performed. It's refreshing to know that there still are some businesses that get it, treat ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2014

I came in looking to trade my car in for a more affordable one. My salesman, Lazo, made me feel very comfortable and confident with my decision. He made sure i got everything I was looking for. I would recommend this dealership to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2014

We give this dealership the highest rating, because everyone we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable. From beginning to end, we received the best customer service and the best deal around. We purchased a Toyota Corolla S, which was our first Toyota purchase. Couldn't believe the great value for the price. We will definitely recommend Toyota of Merrillville to all our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2014

I will definitely be back to this dealership when I need a new car again. Edward worked hard to get us the kind of car we loved with the price we could afford. He's an amazing salesman!!! He was very friendly & personable. It showed that he knew what he was talking about. He was very thorough when showing us how everything operated in the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014

Great service ,Ed was a great salesman.The whole team is very professional.Helped us purchase the perfect car to fit our budget and needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2013

My husband and I have been looking to purchase 2 new vehicles. We have looked at several dealerships with little luck. After being lied to at many other dealerships I wasn't very optimistic walking into Toyota of Merrillville. We had called Toyota of Merrillville before driving out and talked to a sales representative Jermey. We let him know what we were looking for and told him we would be in shortly. Once we arrived Jermey met us outside and introduced himself. He already had cars pulled up that we said we were interested in. I have never had someone do ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2013

I always read reviews before I go into dealerships because I want to avoid places that try to take advantage. Toyota of Merrillville has many good reviews online. I knew I would have a hard time finding a good reliable car because of my credit. Jeremy and Ken made my experience very easy and didn't pressure me into anything. I am now a proud owner of a 2008 Toyota Camry. I am very pleased with my experience and I recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2013

Toyota of Merrillville offered an amazing experience. Every employee was on top of their game. Car lot of building facility exceeded expectations with organization, cleanliness, and structure. As soon as you step inside, employees have a smile waiting to help you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2013

I went to Toyota of Merrillville because I have heard good things about the dealership through my friend that bought a Toyota Camry. It is close to home and I wanted to get a second car. When I got to the dealership I was greeted by Jeremy. He was very patient and helped me find a great second car that fit right in my budget. All of the sales people were friendly and having a good time which made me feel comfortable. Doing business here was very easy and I will go back when I need another NEW car! I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2013

I actually went in for service and a hubcap replacement on my 2011 Corolla and left with a Brand NEW 2013 Camry. Edna Lee is a wonderful person. She follows up and makes good on her word. She makes me feel like a friend and not as if she is meeting a quota. 🙂 2 Thumbs up!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2013

TEAM TOYOTA IS OUTSTANDING,MAGNIFICENT, AMAZING, STUPENDOUS, EXCELLENT! THE WHOLE LOT OF THE STAFF PROVIDED QUALITY CARE, PROFESSIONALISM, SKILL, HONESTY, AND COURTEOUSNESS. EDNA LEE GONZALES IS A TOP-NOTCH SALESWOMAN WHO WAS INSTRUMENTAL IN GETTING ME MY 2013 TOYOTA CAMRY!! SHE'S THE GREATEST AND DESERVES TO BE EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR!!!!!!! TRIPLE A+ ALL ACROSS THE BOARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS PLACE IS A BLESSING TO SO MANY PEOPLE. GOD BLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2013

I bought a 2004 Toyota sienna limited edition perfect for my family of seven. The price was an unbelievable bargain. The employee that serviced me made me extremely comfortable and did everything to ensure that my needs were met. I am driving not only a reliable vehicle but a vehicle of my dreams! Thank you Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2013

Although we didn't buy a car on this visit we certainly will be back to see Craig when we are ready to buy. What a nice young man...and handsome too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2013

This dealership helped me get a car for my daughter. It was a surprise birthday gift for her because she has a job and is now going to school to. I wanted something safe in the winter, good on gas and in good shape. Rahoul showed me the Rav4 which was perfect because it wasnt too big of an SUV, was a 4 cylinder and good on Gas with AWD. He knew all about its features, was friendly and wasnt pushy at all. I took it for a long test drive and it was in great shape. My credit isnt the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2013

Five star service, from the sales associates to the the automobiles. Toyota in Merrillville really does have excellent customer service. My sales associate, Demetri, made buying a car so easy! He had all the right information, details and answers to all of my questions, couldn't of had a better experience. I am definitely a repeat customer, thank you Toyota of Merrillville!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2013

What a easy car buying experience it was! Demetrios made me feel more than comfortable, and I got a great deal on my car!! I will recommend Team Toyota of Merrillville to all my friends and family! They even gave me 20 free car washes with my purchase ! Will see team Toyota for my next car purchase !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2013

I was so pleased with the experience that I had at this dealership. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My sales associate Rahul was super helpful and patient with me. He answered all my questions and made my car buying experience very positive. Everything went smoothly and I am so happy with my new Scion tC! Thanks Rahul!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2013

Very accomodating group of salespeople. Rahul took the time to work figures out with us. I really liked the idea that we were able to take the new vehicle to lunch to discuss our personal options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2013

Toyota of Merrillville provided "excellent" customer service. I was "highly satisfied" with the staff regarding the purchase of my 2013 RAV4. I have purchased several vehicles through Toyota of Merrillville and have been more than pleased with each and every purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends, family and co-workers. The purchasing processing was quite easy, efficient and quick.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review